2018 Leadership Awards

2018 Leadership Awards

Women in Technology: Hollywood (WiTH), an organization that serves as a catalyst for the advancement of women in entertainment technology, has announced the winners of its 2nd Annual Leadership Awards, scheduled to be presented on the mainstage at MESA’s upcoming HITS: Spring Conference on May 17 at the Sheraton Universal Hotel in Los Angeles.

The WiTH Leadership Awards honor women and men who serve as technology-career role models and mentors in our communities and who empower women to be bold leaders.

2018 WiTH Leadership Awards Winners

The 2018 WiTH Leadership Awards winners were:
Susan Cheng, EVP, Content Technology and Operations, Warner Bros. Technology; Founder/Leader Internal D&I Steering Group
Deborah Fiorella, SVP, Information Technology, Universal Studios Hollywood; Co-Founder TechWomen Los Angeles
Cybill Miklaszewski, Director, Information Technology, Co-Chair Women in Tech, 21st Century FOX

All three of this year’s honorees — Susan Cheng with Warner Bros. Technology, Deborah Fiorella with Universal Studios Hollywood, and 21st Century Fox’s Cybill Miklaszewski— used their time accepting the awards to call for better gender equality in Hollywood, and to praise the work WiTH and other groups have done to advance that cause.

Last year’s WiTH Leadership Award winners

Last year’s award recipients were: Vicky Colf, Chief Technology Officer, Warner Bros. Studios; Denise Evans, Chief Information Officer, Tang Media; Cindy McKenzie, Chief Information Officer, Deluxe Entertainment Services Group
WiTH will be donating 100% of all revenues from Awards sponsorships to charity organizations that support their local community and whose missions and activities align with the goals of the WiTH organization. Charity organizations that will be receiving the proceeds from the 2018 Awards include:
The Coding Bootcamp at UCLA Extension, DIY Girls, St. Joseph Center Code Talk, STEAM:Coders and STEM Advantage